

Department of Aviation

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

Addendum No. 1- Requests for Proposals - ATM

March 13, 2025

CITY COUNCIL

District 1Brian Kennedy

District 2Dr. Josh Acevedo

District 3Cassandra Hernandez

District 4Joe Molinar

District 5 Isabel Salcido

District 6Art Fierro

District 7 Henry Rivera

District 8Chris Canales

CITY MANAGER Dionne Mack To Members of the Public:

Below are questions received to date and subsequent responses regarding the above referenced RFP.

Question 1: Can the ATMs be bolted to the floor or wall?

Response 1: The current ATMs are not bolted to the walls or floors due to existing security measures. The ATMs can be mounted, pending approval by the Aviation Director, and concessionaire would be responsible for repair and/or replacement of damaged floor and walls.

Question 2: Can you provide a historic breakdown of surcharged and non-surcharged ATM withdrawals per ATM or as a total?

Response 2: Transaction data is not separated into surcharged and non-surcharged ATM withdrawals per ATM. Total transactions average between 800-900 transactions a month.

Question 3: If the answer to question 2 is no, is there any form of historical data you can provide?

Answer 3: Yes, monthly transactional data is available. Total transactions average between 800 - 900 transactions a month. Specific transaction data requires an open records request submitted utilizing the following link Public Information Request.

Question 4: What is the commission split and/or rent paid by the current provider?

Answer 4: The Airport receives \$1.00 per transaction, with the current concessionaire receiving \$1.50 per transaction.



Tony Nevarez, CM, ACE, IACE

Aviation Director

El Paso International Airport | 6701 Convair Road | El Paso, TX 79925 O: (915) 212-0330 | FlyElPaso.com





Department of Aviation

MAYOR

Oscar Leeser

Question 5: What is the square footage of the ATM rental space?

Answer 5: The existing footprint is approximately ten (10) square feet of space total, split between three ATMs.

CITY COUNCIL

District 1Brian Kennedy

District 2

Dr. Josh Acevedo

District 3

Cassandra Hernandez

District 4Joe Molinar

District 5

Isabel Salcido

District 6

Art Fierro

District 7

Henry Rivera

District 8

Chris Canales

CITY MANAGER

Dionne Mack



Tony Nevarez, CM, ACE, IACE

Aviation Director

El Paso International Airport | 6701 Convair Road | El Paso, TX 79925 O: (915) 212-0330 | FlyElPaso.com

